Salford Red Devils forward Tyrone McCarthy has been named in the Ireland squad ahead of the upcoming 2017 Rugby League World Cup.
McCarthy, who joined Salford prior to the Challenge Cup semi-final, made seven appearances for the Red Devils scoring three tries including one on his debut against Wigan.
The former Warrington and Hull KR man has already made a dozen appearances for his national side including the last Rugby League World Cup in 2013.
Ireland begin their World Cup campaign against Italy in Cairns on the 29th October. They then travel to Port Moresby to face Papua New Guinea before their final group game against Wales in Perth on 12th November.
The full Ireland squad is as a follows:
1. Liam Finn (Wakefield Wildcats), 2. Scott Grix (Wakefield Wildcats), 3. James Hasson (Wakefield Wildcats), 4. Kyle Amor (St. Helens), 5. Liam Kay (Toronto Wolf Pack), 6. Will Hope (Sheffield Eagles), 7. Oliver Roberts (Huddersfield Giants), 8. Ed Chamberlain (Widnes Vikings), 9.George King (Warrington Wolves), 10. Toby King (Warrington Wolves), 11.Joe Keyes (Bradford Bulls) 12. Joe Philbin (Warrington Wolves), 13. Jack Higginson (Wigan Warriors), 14. Anthony Mullally (Leeds Rhinos), 15. Tyrone McCarthy (Salford City Reds), 16. Brad Singleton (Leeds Rhinos), 17. Micky McIlorum (Wigan Warriors), 18. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook (St. Helens), 19.Api Pewhairangi (London Broncos), 20. Matty Hadden (Rochdale Hornets), 21. Shannon McDonnell (Camden Rams), 22. Casey Dunne (Longhorns RL), 23. James Kelly (Sheffield Eagles), 24. Alan McMahon (Waterford Vikings), 25. Mikey Russell – (Travelling Reserve – Coventry Bears)